wl12xx: 1281/1283 support - use dynamic memory for the RX/TX pools
authorShahar Levi <shahar_levi@ti.com>
Sun, 6 Mar 2011 14:32:12 +0000 (16:32 +0200)
committerLuciano Coelho <coelho@ti.com>
Tue, 19 Apr 2011 13:48:59 +0000 (16:48 +0300)
commit13b107dd9808343d05627f0fba7fbc764c86738e
tree88c804a3f3d5734a019cb97b97d953ef4bfdeee2
parent5ea417ae7749076ddaacb5b36487cae6ac920413
wl12xx: 1281/1283 support - use dynamic memory for the RX/TX pools

Separate the memory configuration to chip-specific structures and
implement dynamic memory for wl128x.

This feature allows us to move TX memory blocks to the RX pool when
the RX path is overloaded.

Thanks for Arik Nemtsov <arik@wizery.com> for helping simplify the
wl1271_fw_status() code.

[Rewrote the commit subject and message for clarity; improved some
comments and changed "spare" to "padding" for consistency; added a
FIXME for the AP memory configuration -- Luca]

Signed-off-by: Shahar Levi <shahar_levi@ti.com>
Reviewed-by: Luciano Coelho <coelho@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Luciano Coelho <coelho@ti.com>
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/acx.c
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/conf.h
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/main.c
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl12xx.h