slub: Make CONFIG_DEBUG_PAGE_ALLOC work with new fastpath
authorChristoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Mon, 16 May 2011 20:26:08 +0000 (15:26 -0500)
committerPekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Tue, 17 May 2011 19:18:55 +0000 (22:18 +0300)
commit1393d9a1857471f816d0be1ccc1d6433a86050f6
tree2bcad46d15f1dc7ea6e458f2ab4d7f17b766dd66
parent6332aa9d25e911cc97aa9cc09acee21afda07ea6
slub: Make CONFIG_DEBUG_PAGE_ALLOC work with new fastpath

Fastpath can do a speculative access to a page that CONFIG_DEBUG_PAGE_ALLOC may have
marked as invalid to retrieve the pointer to the next free object.

Use probe_kernel_read in that case in order not to cause a page fault.

Cc: <stable@kernel.org> # 38.x
Reported-by: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Signed-off-by: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
mm/slub.c