ibft: For UEFI machines actually do scan ACPI for iBFT.
authorKonrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad@kernel.org>
Thu, 8 Apr 2010 16:35:55 +0000 (12:35 -0400)
committerKonrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad@kernel.org>
Tue, 11 May 2010 17:02:37 +0000 (13:02 -0400)
commit1303a35bfe153370cddb1b6e58e2287469e35f34
treeb0ed308023b36f1616a0b18cc18c3d12c8160bac
parent4e639fdf0d0d745648aa62228ab8a0d9c03a563f
ibft: For UEFI machines actually do scan ACPI for iBFT.

For machines with IBFT 1.03 do scan the ACPI table for 'iBFT'
or for 'IBFT'. If the machine is in UEFI mode, only do the ACPI
table scan. For all other machines (pre IBFT 1.03) do
a memory scan if not found in the ACPI tables.

Signed-off-by: Peter Jones <pjones@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad@kernel.org>
Tested-by: Mike Christie <michaelc@cs.wisc.edu>
drivers/firmware/iscsi_ibft_find.c