SUNRPC: Ensure we always bump the backlog queue in xprt_free_slot
authorTrond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Thu, 1 Dec 2011 19:16:17 +0000 (14:16 -0500)
committerRohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Wed, 11 Jan 2012 17:30:38 +0000 (09:30 -0800)
commit12919b9004f4d4cc2190d331f5af0096d81fe62b
tree5d330d666ab746fa8a93f3c451e3e874096f4717
parentf29e1d17465957646fb135f1032f8aa7b5e8aeaf
SUNRPC: Ensure we always bump the backlog queue in xprt_free_slot

commit c25573b5134294c0be82bfaecc6d08136835b271 upstream.

Whenever we free a slot, we know that the resulting xprt->num_reqs will
be less than xprt->max_reqs, so we know that we can release at least one
backlogged rpc_task.

Signed-off-by: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>

Change-Id: I9aeeebb28c4bd8c3a2382ff909e82989d22b97a1
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/74178
Reviewed-by: Varun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Varun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com>
net/sunrpc/xprt.c