hwmon: tegra: tsensor: improve counter accuracy
authorDaniel Fu <danifu@nvidia.com>
Wed, 11 Jul 2012 07:11:56 +0000 (15:11 +0800)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Thu, 12 Jul 2012 20:03:43 +0000 (13:03 -0700)
commit127f5dd94b954298db3b205e6c5eeea946ff13cc
tree13c875846171308ce6e38d00ef615d50f2536f1f
parent43b9194b9f6dc2053ccfe2d61162cd3089c5ef9c
hwmon: tegra: tsensor: improve counter accuracy

When set threshold of tsensor,convert the temp to counter.
The counter convert from temp is with ~1.8C average error.
Improved the accuracy, make it to be ~0.1C.

Bug 1015288

Change-Id: Icab03b559eaeb8846dd1191869afe39c9965f934
Signed-off-by: Daniel Fu <danifu@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/114904
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Bitan Biswas <bbiswas@nvidia.com>
drivers/hwmon/tegra-tsensor.c