perf stat: Print stalled cycles percentage
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Sun, 24 Apr 2011 13:05:10 +0000 (15:05 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 26 Apr 2011 18:04:54 +0000 (20:04 +0200)
commit11ba2b85f506306c8dfc9fe144aa4ddc43242855
tree1fb26d4345b53300b29bb7044c165dd1a8230c73
parent5c543e3c442d6382db127152c7096ca6a55283de
perf stat: Print stalled cycles percentage

Print:

           611,527 cycles
           400,553 instructions             # (  0.71 instructions per cycle )
            77,809 stalled-cycles           # ( 12.71% of all cycles )

        0.000610987  seconds time elapsed

Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Acked-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-fd6x8r1cpyb6zhlrc4ix8m45@git.kernel.org
tools/perf/builtin-stat.c