ACPI: Provide /sys/kernel/debug/ec/...
authorThomas Renninger <trenn@suse.de>
Fri, 16 Jul 2010 11:11:31 +0000 (13:11 +0200)
committerMatthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
Tue, 3 Aug 2010 13:49:08 +0000 (09:49 -0400)
commit1195a098168fcacfef1cd80d05358e52fb366bf6
tree8629388386fdb4fd6bc2b955f10a96b83a9790b3
parentcd89e08fa020f5a882f922e3c9e2628235ca6715
ACPI: Provide /sys/kernel/debug/ec/...

This patch provides the same information through debugfs, which previously was
provided through /proc/acpi/embedded_controller/*/info

This is the gpe the EC is connected to and whether the global lock
gets used.
The io ports used are added to /proc/ioports in another patch.
Beside the fact that /proc/acpi is deprecated for quite some time,
this info is not needed for applications and thus can be moved
to debugfs instead of a public interface like /sys.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Renninger <trenn@suse.de>

CC: Alexey Starikovskiy <astarikovskiy@suse.de>
CC: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
CC: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
CC: linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org
CC: Bjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com>
CC: platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
drivers/acpi/Kconfig
drivers/acpi/Makefile
drivers/acpi/ec.c
drivers/acpi/ec_sys.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/acpi/internal.h