modules, tracing: Remove stale struct marker signature from module_layout()
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Mon, 21 Sep 2009 16:22:11 +0000 (18:22 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Wed, 23 Sep 2009 08:34:21 +0000 (10:34 +0200)
commit115e8a288252ef748f34f8b7c1115c563d702eda
tree8fb0f431ac188a34575fd13fcdb94e3dcd5fa433
parent9961079348d43dddb1f21118c17f054f63bbaa05
modules, tracing: Remove stale struct marker signature from module_layout()

Linus reported this new build warning:

  kernel/module.c:2951: warning: ?struct marker? declared inside parameter list
  kernel/module.c:2951: warning: its scope is only this definition or declaration, which is probably not what you want

Caused by:

  fc53776: tracing: Remove markers

module_layout() is an artificial symbol with 'significant' symbols
listed in its argument list so that it gets a proper argument types
signature that modversions can pick up to decide whether a
module is version-compatible or not. If these dont match then we
wont even look at a module.

Remove the stale marker symbol.

Reported-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
LKML-Reference: <alpine.LFD.2.01.0909210908020.4950@localhost.localdomain>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/module.c