PNP: don't check for conflicts with bridge windows
authorBjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com>
Mon, 3 May 2010 16:47:21 +0000 (10:47 -0600)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Thu, 6 May 2010 06:08:47 +0000 (02:08 -0400)
commit11439a6fd90b4861df64b4f983726e1c54977ab7
treec8f27af40cb95435551e14f4ff4ad32c2a12c91b
parent722154e4cacf015161efe60009ae9be23d492296
PNP: don't check for conflicts with bridge windows

With fa35b4926, I broke a lot of PNP resource assignment.  That commit made
PNPACPI include bridge windows as PNP resources, and PNP resource assignment
treats any enabled overlapping PNP resources as conflicts.  Since PCI host
bridge windows typically include most of the I/O port space, this makes PNP
port assigments fail.

The PCI host bridge driver will eventually use those PNP window resources,
so we should make PNP ignore them when checking for conflicts.

This fixes https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=15903

Reported-and-tested-by: Pavel Kysilka <goldenfish@linuxsoft.cz>
Signed-off-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
drivers/pnp/resource.c