perf buildid-list: Always show the DSO name
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Mon, 16 Nov 2009 23:45:25 +0000 (21:45 -0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 17 Nov 2009 06:19:54 +0000 (07:19 +0100)
commit1124ba73be6a758965340bd997593b2996649d60
tree032e9a91f7fdaca8444d4138f6472d544b5221c9
parent8ffcda17314cfeb698a667567ea63f63362dffbb
perf buildid-list: Always show the DSO name

Porcelain can ignore it, humans can make more sense of it.

Suggested-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Suggested-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Suggested-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
LKML-Reference: <1258415125-15019-2-git-send-email-acme@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
tools/perf/Documentation/perf-buildid-list.txt
tools/perf/builtin-buildid-list.c
tools/perf/util/symbol.c