timekeeping: Cast raw_interval to u64 to avoid shift overflow
authorDan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Tue, 9 Oct 2012 07:18:23 +0000 (10:18 +0300)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 3 Dec 2012 19:47:23 +0000 (11:47 -0800)
commit1103ef8e70a1725b7fd9e0cb18a8b1edb6e5c42d
treeb8380d301e5608d6151d24adb89948b1e972c6e5
parente84ad739d8a2143e5cd284a4c0462278587e4aa3
timekeeping: Cast raw_interval to u64 to avoid shift overflow

commit 5b3900cd409466c0070b234d941650685ad0c791 upstream.

We fixed a bunch of integer overflows in timekeeping code during the 3.6
cycle.  I did an audit based on that and found this potential overflow.

Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Acked-by: John Stultz <johnstul@us.ibm.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20121009071823.GA19159@elgon.mountain
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
[ herton: adapt for 3.5, timekeeper instead of tk pointer ]
Signed-off-by: Herton Ronaldo Krzesinski <herton.krzesinski@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
kernel/time/timekeeping.c