USB: EHCI: adjust ehci_iso_stream for changes in ehci_qh
authorClemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
Mon, 1 Mar 2010 16:18:56 +0000 (17:18 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 19 Mar 2010 14:24:06 +0000 (07:24 -0700)
commit1082f57abfa26590b60c43f503afb24102a37016
tree05f1d88c99c0e9a2cd65c830f16ac92a3bc18ecb
parent92bc3648e6027384479852b770a542722fadee7c
USB: EHCI: adjust ehci_iso_stream for changes in ehci_qh

The EHCI driver stores in usb_host_endpoint.hcpriv a pointer to either
an ehci_qh or an ehci_iso_stream structure, and uses the contents of the
hw_info1 field to distinguish the two cases.

After ehci_qh was split into hw and sw parts, ehci_iso_stream must also
be adjusted so that it again looks like an ehci_qh structure.

This fixes a NULL pointer access in ehci_endpoint_disable() when it
tries to access qh->hw->hw_info1.

Signed-off-by: Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
Reported-by: Colin Fletcher <colin.m.fletcher@googlemail.com>
Cc: stable <stable@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/usb/host/ehci-hcd.c
drivers/usb/host/ehci-sched.c
drivers/usb/host/ehci.h