hwmon: (pmbus) Add support for VID output voltage mode
authorGuenter Roeck <guenter.roeck@ericsson.com>
Sat, 25 Jun 2011 18:21:49 +0000 (11:21 -0700)
committerGuenter Roeck <guenter.roeck@ericsson.com>
Thu, 28 Jul 2011 22:31:11 +0000 (15:31 -0700)
commit1061d8518f8bde548a03a5ff77dbe9a4202ad826
treee5bd62c9c7d065c4acb249bc60e057b64023c32c
parent9d2ecfb768bd2f8b41816a23b0f1dda026fef41d
hwmon: (pmbus) Add support for VID output voltage mode

In VID mode, output voltages are measured and reported as VID values, and
have to be converted to voltages using VID conversion tables or functions.
Support is added for VR11 only at this time.

This patch enables support for PMBus devices supporting VID VR11 based output
voltage selection such as NCP4200 and NCP4208.

Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <guenter.roeck@ericsson.com>
Reviewed-by: Robert Coulson <robert.coulson@ericsson.com>
drivers/hwmon/pmbus/adm1275.c
drivers/hwmon/pmbus/max16064.c
drivers/hwmon/pmbus/max34440.c
drivers/hwmon/pmbus/max8688.c
drivers/hwmon/pmbus/pmbus.c
drivers/hwmon/pmbus/pmbus.h
drivers/hwmon/pmbus/pmbus_core.c