ACPI: Fix CONFIG_ACPI_DOCK=n compiler warning
authorBart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
Wed, 2 Nov 2011 19:16:05 +0000 (20:16 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 11 Nov 2011 17:44:43 +0000 (09:44 -0800)
commit0fb9f687964a4b4a557b4f2e8676e1236a9e269b
tree5b959960501c1edfba610f951b5ffd6603168b54
parent97a83dd85386b78ca2e6e14442fece6a45eabdd2
ACPI: Fix CONFIG_ACPI_DOCK=n compiler warning

commit c1056b42a87b59375f8f81a92ef029165f44fcce upstream.

Recently the ACPI ops structs were constified but the inline version
of register_hotplug_dock_device() was overlooked (see also commit
9c8b04b, June 25 2011). Update the inline function
register_hotplug_dock_device() that is enabled with
CONFIG_ACPI_DOCK=n too. This patch fixes at least the following
compiler warnings:

drivers/ata/libata-acpi.c: In function .ata_acpi_associate.:
drivers/ata/libata-acpi.c:266:11: warning: passing argument 2 of .register_hotplug_dock_device. discards qualifiers from pointer target type
include/acpi/acpi_drivers.h:146:19: note: expected .struct acpi_dock_ops *. but argument is of type .const struct acpi_dock_ops *.
drivers/ata/libata-acpi.c:275:11: warning: passing argument 2 of .register_hotplug_dock_device. discards qualifiers from pointer target type
include/acpi/acpi_drivers.h:146:19: note: expected .struct acpi_dock_ops *. but argument is of type .const struct acpi_dock_ops *.

Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
include/acpi/acpi_drivers.h