HID: adjust report descriptor fixup for MS 1028 receiver
authorJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Wed, 14 Jan 2009 02:03:21 +0000 (03:03 +0100)
committerJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Thu, 29 Jan 2009 10:23:11 +0000 (11:23 +0100)
commit0fb21de0799a985d2da3da14ae5625d724256638
treef74c65a82a20713ababca5d949fdccd510c98576
parent18e352e4a73465349711a9324767e1b2453383e2
HID: adjust report descriptor fixup for MS 1028 receiver

Report descriptor fixup for MS 1028 receiver changes also values for
Keyboard and Consumer, which incorrectly trims the range, causing correct
events being thrown away before passing to userspace.

We need to keep the GenDesk usage fixup though, as it reports totally bogus
values about axis.

Reported-by: Lucas Gadani <lgadani@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
drivers/hid/hid-microsoft.c