HID: do not try to compile PM code with CONFIG_PM unset
authorJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Mon, 19 Jan 2009 08:17:18 +0000 (09:17 +0100)
committerJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Wed, 25 Mar 2009 16:57:58 +0000 (17:57 +0100)
commit0f6f1407e3e4a2cc4f602806d3c174473850f4da
tree540b031bcb6bfc3e10d43b924ec1a5260aff39ae
parent0361a28d3f9a4315a100c7b37ba0b55cfe15fe07
HID: do not try to compile PM code with CONFIG_PM unset

Fixes this build breakage in case when CONFIG_PM is not set

drivers/hid/usbhid/hid-core.c: In function 'hid_suspend':
drivers/hid/usbhid/hid-core.c:1220: error: 'struct usb_device' has no member named 'auto_pm'
drivers/hid/usbhid/hid-core.c:1245: error: 'struct usb_device' has no member named 'auto_pm'
drivers/hid/usbhid/hid-core.c:1258: error: 'struct usb_device' has no member named 'auto_pm'

by throwing both the hid_suspend() and hid_resume() away completely
in such case, as they won't be used anyway.

Reported-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
drivers/hid/usbhid/hid-core.c