tty: keyboard.c: Remove locking from vt_get_leds.
authorChristopher Brannon <chris@the-brannons.com>
Fri, 22 Jun 2012 13:16:34 +0000 (08:16 -0500)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sun, 7 Oct 2012 15:32:23 +0000 (08:32 -0700)
commit0f2c427a4f4a994526bea7ce3855284fc5a7940a
tree8393569061525156d18bf2ce565fbc087dcf8a5c
parentf7d978ef5d1cdbbb7bd7dba5fb995d56b7640b37
tty: keyboard.c: Remove locking from vt_get_leds.

commit 157a4b311c45c9aba75a990464d9680867dc8805 upstream.

There are three call sites for this function, and all three
are called within a keyboard handler.
kbd_event_lock is already held within keyboard handlers,
so attempting to lock it in vt_get_leds causes deadlock.

Signed-off-by: Christopher Brannon <chris@the-brannons.com>
Acked-by: Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/tty/vt/keyboard.c