tracing, slab: Define kmem_cache_alloc_notrace ifdef CONFIG_TRACING
authorLi Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Fri, 11 Dec 2009 07:45:30 +0000 (15:45 +0800)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Fri, 11 Dec 2009 08:17:02 +0000 (09:17 +0100)
commit0f24f1287a86b198c1e4bd4ce45e8565e40ff804
tree7d13bfec87c7b67ffc701271484dc8d96080643c
parent125580380f418000b1a06d9a54700f1191b6e561
tracing, slab: Define kmem_cache_alloc_notrace ifdef CONFIG_TRACING

Define kmem_trace_alloc_{,node}_notrace() if CONFIG_TRACING is
enabled, otherwise perf-kmem will show wrong stats ifndef
CONFIG_KMEM_TRACE, because a kmalloc() memory allocation may
be traced by both trace_kmalloc() and trace_kmem_cache_alloc().

Signed-off-by: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org <linux-mm@kvack.org>
Cc: Eduard - Gabriel Munteanu <eduard.munteanu@linux360.ro>
LKML-Reference: <4B21F89A.7000801@cn.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
include/linux/slab_def.h
include/linux/slub_def.h
mm/slab.c
mm/slub.c