perf report: Fix --stdio output alignment when --showcpuutilization used
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 Jan 2012 17:25:32 +0000 (02:25 +0900)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Sun, 8 Jan 2012 15:32:51 +0000 (13:32 -0200)
commit0ed35abc2b569e94498705d250c4767c5284f643
tree2f33c5c2cc6646f2fc0a768a9c6fa2abbc071c1c
parent6714a04114639350a7fed93edf8e1b995c5e8059
perf report: Fix --stdio output alignment when --showcpuutilization used

Current perf report output is broken if --showcpuutilization is used.
Combination with -n and/or --show-total-period make things worse.
This patch fixes it as follows:

before:
    48.25%    48.25%     0.00%    sleep  [kernel.kallsyms]  [k] trace_hardirqs_off
    34.99%    34.99%     0.00%    sleep  [kernel.kallsyms]  [k] __find_get_block_slow
    15.99%    15.99%     0.00%    sleep  [kernel.kallsyms]  [k] lock_release_holdtime
     0.77%     0.77%     0.00%    sleep  [kernel.kallsyms]  [k] native_write_msr_safe

after:
    48.25%    48.25%     0.00%    sleep  [kernel.kallsyms]  [k] trace_hardirqs_off
    34.99%    34.99%     0.00%    sleep  [kernel.kallsyms]  [k] __find_get_block_slow
    15.99%    15.99%     0.00%    sleep  [kernel.kallsyms]  [k] lock_release_holdtime
     0.77%     0.77%     0.00%    sleep  [kernel.kallsyms]  [k] native_write_msr_safe

Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1325957132-10600-8-git-send-email-namhyung@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/util/hist.c