mm: introduce node_zonelist() for accessing the zonelist for a GFP mask
authorMel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Mon, 28 Apr 2008 09:12:14 +0000 (02:12 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 28 Apr 2008 15:58:18 +0000 (08:58 -0700)
commit0e88460da6ab7bb6a7ef83675412ed5b6315d741
tree1feb4de2362e4998a0deeab66af1efb9c7b8bb34
parentdac1d27bc8d5ca636d3014ecfdf94407031d1970
mm: introduce node_zonelist() for accessing the zonelist for a GFP mask

Introduce a node_zonelist() helper function.  It is used to lookup the
appropriate zonelist given a node and a GFP mask.  The patch on its own is a
cleanup but it helps clarify parts of the two-zonelist-per-node patchset.  If
necessary, it can be merged with the next patch in this set without problems.

Reviewed-by: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com>
Signed-off-by: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Signed-off-by: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hugh@veritas.com>
Cc: Nick Piggin <nickpiggin@yahoo.com.au>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/char/sysrq.c
fs/buffer.c
include/linux/gfp.h
include/linux/mempolicy.h
mm/mempolicy.c
mm/page_alloc.c
mm/slab.c
mm/slub.c