ALSA: hda: Use LPIB quirk for DG965OT board version AAD63733-203
authorDaniel T Chen <crimsun@ubuntu.com>
Wed, 21 Apr 2010 23:55:43 +0000 (19:55 -0400)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 23 Apr 2010 06:00:43 +0000 (08:00 +0200)
commit0e0280dc2b0c7395a880d25544b47f3e3e3f79db
treed1b0a6c40283d51dbcc0a6c5b742cb10c0cf2fa0
parent3353541fe533350a22a03e2fb7dc085b35912575
ALSA: hda: Use LPIB quirk for DG965OT board version AAD63733-203

BugLink: https://launchpad.net/bugs/459083

The OR has verified with 2.6.32.11 and the latest alsa-driver stable
daily snapshot that position_fix=1 is necessary for the external mic
to work and for PulseAudio not to crash constantly.

This patch is necessary also for 2.6.32.11 and 2.6.33.2.

Reported-by: <imwithid@yahoo.com>
Tested-by: <imwithid@yahoo.com>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Daniel T Chen <crimsun@ubuntu.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c