msi: fix the ordering of msix irqs
authorEric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Fri, 1 Jun 2007 07:46:32 +0000 (00:46 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 1 Jun 2007 15:18:27 +0000 (08:18 -0700)
commit0dd11f9be47188ce08543ef65e9ece9beb2027dc
tree28a76160faedd4a506e19c2debd1d0a022bf3dfe
parent4eb527a0ca83de28e773371f42abad2ab1ed7fdf
msi: fix the ordering of msix irqs

"Mike Miller (OS Dev)" <mikem@beardog.cca.cpqcorp.net> writes:

Found what seems the problem with our vectors being listed backward.  In
drivers/pci/msi.c we should be using list_add_tail rather than list_add to
preserve the ordering across various kernels.  Please consider this for
inclusion.

Signed-off-by: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Screwed-up-by: Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: "Mike Miller (OS Dev)" <mikem@beardog.cca.cpqcorp.net>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/pci/msi.c