sched: Check if lowest_mask is initialized in find_lowest_rq()
authorSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Tue, 14 Jun 2011 22:36:25 +0000 (18:36 -0400)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Wed, 15 Jun 2011 09:44:48 +0000 (11:44 +0200)
commit0da938c44921cfb690283d3b0c9c48a10375db2c
tree7e9374a3ed16a4118f2f5d600067c471aaa80c70
parent8dd0de8be31b4b966d17750a0b10df2f575c91ac
sched: Check if lowest_mask is initialized in find_lowest_rq()

On system boot up, the lowest_mask is initialized with an
early_initcall(). But RT tasks may wake up on other
early_initcall() callers before the lowest_mask is initialized,
causing a system crash.

Commit "d72bce0e67 rcu: Cure load woes" was the first commit
to wake up RT tasks in early init. Before this commit this bug
should not happen.

Reported-by: Andrew Theurer <habanero@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Tested-by: Andrew Theurer <habanero@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Tested-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110614223657.824872966@goodmis.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/sched_rt.c