kmemleak: Check for NULL pointer returned by create_object()
authorCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Fri, 9 Oct 2009 09:30:34 +0000 (10:30 +0100)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 9 Oct 2009 20:28:47 +0000 (13:28 -0700)
commit0d5d1aadc8e299874a6a014d65b6bb903b12424d
treededab8048ff8a62cdbc879960ff994f2b1856368
parentc1bcd6b327a0c0d5077eb158a600947aac7d124a
kmemleak: Check for NULL pointer returned by create_object()

This patch adds NULL pointer checking in the early_alloc() function.

Reported-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Acked-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
Acked-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/kmemleak.c