[ARM] process: Add display of memory around registers when displaying regs.
authorSan Mehat <san@google.com>
Tue, 25 Aug 2009 23:52:22 +0000 (16:52 -0700)
committerColin Cross <ccross@android.com>
Tue, 14 Feb 2012 19:25:29 +0000 (11:25 -0800)
commit0d382dca409e83813dbdff031dd3ecfca01d1355
tree8a1caeb5b2585d2a9225d0aea79586053da169b2
parent5ded4f63f7f6c47f3b689138b8a9807fc50c34ff
[ARM] process: Add display of memory around registers when displaying regs.

This is extremely useful in diagnosing remote crashes, and is based heavily
on original work by <md@google.com>.

Signed-off-by: San Mehat <san@google.com>
Cc: Michael Davidson <md@google.com>

[ARM] process: Use uber-safe probe_kernel_address() to read mem when dumping.

This prevents the dump from taking pagefaults / external aborts.

Signed-off-by: San Mehat <san@google.com>
arch/arm/kernel/process.c