[SCSI] ipr: Fix HDIO_GET_IDENTITY oops for SATA devices
authorBrian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Fri, 11 Jul 2008 18:37:50 +0000 (13:37 -0500)
committerJames Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
Fri, 11 Jul 2008 18:45:48 +0000 (13:45 -0500)
commit0ce3a7e5bd305e96c924fab1e3126480c665f017
treeb2bbd89c0e18f3a67a361bee738eef65562b212e
parent081a5bcb39b455405d58f79bb3c9398a9d4477ed
[SCSI] ipr: Fix HDIO_GET_IDENTITY oops for SATA devices

Currently, ipr does not support HDIO_GET_IDENTITY to SATA devices.
An oops occurs if userspace attempts to send the command. Since hald
issues the command, ensure we fail the ioctl in ipr. This is a
temporary solution to the oops. Once the ipr libata EH conversion
is upstream, ipr will fully support HDIO_GET_IDENTITY.

Tested-by: Milton Miller <miltonm@bga.com>
Signed-off-by: Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
drivers/scsi/ipr.c