rcu: Add synchronize_srcu_expedited()
authorPaul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Mon, 26 Oct 2009 02:03:51 +0000 (19:03 -0700)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Mon, 26 Oct 2009 08:40:30 +0000 (09:40 +0100)
commit0cd397d33608ae6c97d2ee6c8c43462b419b7e26
tree7c6ac61e7d8cc9cf410251024f1a6e515987b478
parent9b1d82fa1611706fa7ee1505f290160a18caf95d
rcu: Add synchronize_srcu_expedited()

This patch creates a synchronize_srcu_expedited() that uses
synchronize_sched_expedited() where synchronize_srcu()
uses synchronize_sched().  The synchronize_srcu() and
synchronize_srcu_expedited() functions become one-liners that
pass synchronize_sched() or synchronize_sched_expedited(),
repectively, to a new __synchronize_srcu() function.

While in the file, move the EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL()s to immediately
follow the corresponding functions.

Requested-by: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Acked-by: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Reviewed-by: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: dipankar@in.ibm.com
Cc: mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca
Cc: dvhltc@us.ibm.com
Cc: niv@us.ibm.com
Cc: peterz@infradead.org
Cc: rostedt@goodmis.org
Cc: Valdis.Kletnieks@vt.edu
Cc: dhowells@redhat.com
Cc: avi@redhat.com
LKML-Reference: <12565226354038-git-send-email->
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
include/linux/srcu.h
kernel/srcu.c