Thermal: Add Hysteresis attributes
authorDurgadoss R <dugardoss.r@intel.com>
Wed, 25 Jul 2012 02:10:59 +0000 (10:10 +0800)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Thu, 1 Nov 2012 17:55:21 +0000 (10:55 -0700)
commit0ccabefa5d59e7d15b5ae1f51f4a910d5f675c99
tree92196b726d1fc49a61d331991957e1fb71165ab0
parent764353e5c0f7296eea32df8a76d8dce26cd4b2ee
Thermal: Add Hysteresis attributes

The Linux Thermal Framework does not support hysteresis
attributes. Most thermal sensors, today, have a
hysteresis value associated with trip points.

This patch adds hysteresis attributes on a per-trip-point
basis, to the Thermal Framework. These attributes are
optionally writable.

bug 1059470

Change-Id: I701a72ee65048ffcdbcfa8ff88dccc170cd3715e
Signed-off-by: Joshua Primero <jprimero@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Durgadoss R <durgadoss.r@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/159958
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Documentation/thermal/sysfs-api.txt
drivers/thermal/thermal_sys.c
include/linux/thermal.h