PCI: pciehp: change wait time for valid configuration access
authorKenji Kaneshige <kaneshige.kenji@jp.fujitsu.com>
Mon, 11 Jul 2011 01:15:45 +0000 (10:15 +0900)
committerJesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Fri, 22 Jul 2011 16:06:41 +0000 (09:06 -0700)
commit0cab0841dc1400f633a7e1ac1e448518692f927a
tree2b4ba002d6d4ee69ad351a2bcf7f9c484f696d2f
parent9b373ed18f745bddf4288f1ec4a51fe822b8610a
PCI: pciehp: change wait time for valid configuration access

Naoki Yanagimoto reported that configuration read on some hot-added
PCIe device returns invalid value. This patch fixes this problem.

According to the PCIe spec, software must wait for at least 1 second
to judge if the hot-added device is broken after Data Link Layer State
Changed Event. This patch changes pciehp driver to wait for 1 second
after the Data Link Layer State Changed Event is detected before
initiating a configuration access instead of 100 ms.

Signed-off-by: Kenji Kaneshige <kaneshige.kenji@jp.fujitsu.com>
Tested-by: Naoki Yanagimoto <yanagimoto@np.css.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp_ctrl.c
drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp_hpc.c