mfd: add AB4500 driver
authorSrinidhi Kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar@stericsson.com>
Mon, 12 Oct 2009 15:11:52 +0000 (17:11 +0200)
committerSamuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
Sun, 13 Dec 2009 18:20:38 +0000 (19:20 +0100)
commit0c41839e98272a317d4af4dfcb54b599b2c3dcba
tree7317c67b92ba9ff5930d78074c93e148c321af6d
parent4107da2a2853c070fb3effa58a83f94dc067fc44
mfd: add AB4500 driver

This adds core driver support for AB4500 mixed signal
multimedia & power management chip. This connects to U8500
on the SSP (pl022) and exports read/write functions for
the device to get access to this chip. This also registers
the client devices and sets the parent.

Signed-off-by: srinidhi kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar@stericsson.com>
Acked-by: Andrea Gallo <andrea.gallo@stericsson.com>
Reviewed-by: Mark Brown <broonie@sirena.org.uk>
Reviewed-by: Jean-Christophe <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
drivers/mfd/Kconfig
drivers/mfd/Makefile
drivers/mfd/ab4500-core.c [new file with mode: 0644]
include/linux/mfd/ab4500.h [new file with mode: 0644]