scheduler: compute time-average nr_running per run-queue
authorDiwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Mon, 7 May 2012 22:12:25 +0000 (15:12 -0700)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Sun, 1 Jul 2012 16:15:12 +0000 (09:15 -0700)
commit0b5a8a6f30fe0eb7919294c58ddedaeab069ce2a
tree3846b0190c7345fa6067b66023661fa0f6705769
parent42b6ed043eb443b5a8e1de576aac124c3bcba4cb
scheduler: compute time-average nr_running per run-queue

Compute the time-average number of running tasks per run-queue for a
trailing window of a fixed time period. The detla add/sub to the
average value is weighted by the amount of time per nr_running value
relative to the total measurement period.

Change-Id: I076e24ff4ed65bed3b8dd8d2b279a503318071ff
Signed-off-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
(cherry picked from commit 3a12d7499cee352e8a46eaf700259ba3c733f0e3)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/111635
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Sai Gurrappadi <sgurrappadi@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Sai Gurrappadi <sgurrappadi@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Peter Boonstoppel <pboonstoppel@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Yu-Huan Hsu <yhsu@nvidia.com>
include/linux/sched.h
kernel/sched.c
kernel/sched_debug.c