8250_pci: fix pch uart matching
authorArnaud Patard <apatard@hupstream.com>
Wed, 25 Apr 2012 10:17:24 +0000 (12:17 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 1 Jun 2012 07:18:20 +0000 (15:18 +0800)
commit0b3539aad80702d68bcc3211fb4f5779f84d9d75
tree54e8fdc6938b434499efe8b0e223934ec43ad52a
parentb4bc0181430409b4ffbac0da0a286b1ea0a91dfe
8250_pci: fix pch uart matching

commit aaa10eb1d0034eccc096f583fe308f0921617598 upstream.

The rules used to make 8250_pci "ignore" the PCH uarts are lacking pci subids
entries, preventing it to match and thus is breaking serial port support for
theses systems.

This has been tested on a nanoETXexpress-TT, which has a specifici uart clock.

Tested-by: Erwan Velu <Erwan.Velu@zodiacaerospace.com>
[stable@: please apply to 3.0-stable, 3.2-stable and 3.3-stable]
Signed-off-by: Arnaud Patard <apatard@hupstream.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_pci.c