x86, perf: Add constraints for architectural PMU
authorAvi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Wed, 29 Jun 2011 15:42:36 +0000 (18:42 +0300)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Fri, 1 Jul 2011 09:06:39 +0000 (11:06 +0200)
commit0af3ac1fdb9d5c297b4b07c9e0172531d42b6716
treefb32f768bce1c3bd8772d52d87d30ab63d2ebaaa
parent4dc0da86967d5463708631d02a70cfed5b104884
x86, perf: Add constraints for architectural PMU

The v1 PMU does not have any fixed counters.  Using the v2 constraints,
which do have fixed counters, causes an additional choice to be present
in the weight calculation, but not when actually scheduling the event,
leading to an event being not scheduled at all.

Signed-off-by: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1309362157-6596-3-git-send-email-avi@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_intel.c