mac80211: check sta_info_get() return value
authorEliad Peller <eliad@wizery.com>
Tue, 19 Jul 2011 10:14:42 +0000 (13:14 +0300)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Wed, 20 Jul 2011 19:04:36 +0000 (15:04 -0400)
commit0a557ed3a0a4f7e36d76da137b781344f548c464
tree110e1842e22def99c87581ebe71bc3c32f272b9c
parent5966f2ddcda452455f8ab518b7cba221b5234a94
mac80211: check sta_info_get() return value

ieee80211_stop_rx_ba_session() was calling sta_info_get()
without rcu locking, and the return value was not
checked.
This resulted in the following panic:

[<bf05726c>] (ieee80211_stop_rx_ba_session+0x0/0x60 [mac80211])
[<bf0abd94>] (wl1271_event_handle+0x0/0xdc8 [wl12xx])
[<bf0a7308>] (wl1271_irq+0x0/0x4a0 [wl12xx])
[<c00c40a8>] (irq_thread+0x0/0x254)
[<c00a7398>] (kthread+0x0/0x8c)

Signed-off-by: Eliad Peller <eliad@wizery.com>
Reviewed-by: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
net/mac80211/agg-rx.c