ipwireless: driver for PC Card 3G/UMTS modem
authorDavid Sterba <dsterba@suse.cz>
Thu, 7 Feb 2008 09:57:12 +0000 (10:57 +0100)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 8 Feb 2008 01:19:49 +0000 (17:19 -0800)
commit099dc4fb62653f6019d78db55fba7a18ef02d65b
treece488fb0777f722eb83e3b0fb2b5cde0a4a8fc7d
parent151db1fc23800875c7ac353b106b7dab77061275
ipwireless: driver for PC Card 3G/UMTS modem

The device is manufactured by IPWireless.  In some countries (for
example Czech Republic, T-Mobile ISP) this card is shipped for service
called UMTS 4G.

It's a piece of PCMCIA "4G" UMTS PPP networking hardware that presents
itself as a serial character device (i.e.  looks like usual modem to
userspace, accepts AT commands, etc).

Rewieved-by: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Ben Martel <benm@symmetric.co.nz>
Signed-off-by: Stephen Blackheath <stephen@symmetric.co.nz>
Signed-off-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
13 files changed:
MAINTAINERS
drivers/char/pcmcia/Kconfig
drivers/char/pcmcia/Makefile
drivers/char/pcmcia/ipwireless/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/char/pcmcia/ipwireless/hardware.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/char/pcmcia/ipwireless/hardware.h [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/char/pcmcia/ipwireless/main.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/char/pcmcia/ipwireless/main.h [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/char/pcmcia/ipwireless/network.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/char/pcmcia/ipwireless/network.h [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/char/pcmcia/ipwireless/setup_protocol.h [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/char/pcmcia/ipwireless/tty.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/char/pcmcia/ipwireless/tty.h [new file with mode: 0644]