cgroups: fix pid namespace bug
authorLi Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Wed, 29 Jul 2009 22:04:04 +0000 (15:04 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 30 Jul 2009 02:10:35 +0000 (19:10 -0700)
commit096b7fe012d66ed55e98bc8022405ede0cc80e96
tree755709b6d3ff21a9e9640d6c19432b31c863ad34
parentb317c833211b7fbf902163de766f09554090e0bf
cgroups: fix pid namespace bug

The bug was introduced by commit cc31edceee04a7b87f2be48f9489ebb72d264844
("cgroups: convert tasks file to use a seq_file with shared pid array").

We cache a pid array for all threads that are opening the same "tasks"
file, but the pids in the array are always from the namespace of the
last process that opened the file, so all other threads will read pids
from that namespace instead of their own namespaces.

To fix it, we maintain a list of pid arrays, which is keyed by pid_ns.
The list will be of length 1 at most time.

Reported-by: Paul Menage <menage@google.com>
Idea-by: Paul Menage <menage@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Serge Hallyn <serue@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Balbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/linux/cgroup.h
kernel/cgroup.c