[SCSI] qla2xxx: Add support for ISP82xx to capture dump (minidump) on failure.
authorGiridhar Malavali <giridhar.malavali@qlogic.com>
Tue, 16 Aug 2011 18:31:44 +0000 (11:31 -0700)
committerJames Bottomley <JBottomley@Parallels.com>
Mon, 29 Aug 2011 07:12:26 +0000 (00:12 -0700)
commit08de2844c626511cfd1db9c36e5e7d126707f780
tree0acfe3150cc5d0eb28c4c242c040c45cec5758af
parent86a9668a8d29ea711613e1cb37efa68e7c4db564
[SCSI] qla2xxx: Add support for ISP82xx to capture dump (minidump) on failure.

Minidump allows us to catpure a snapshot of the firmware/hardware states at the
time of failure for further analysis.

[jejb: added missing #include <linux/vmalloc.h>
Reported-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> ]
Signed-off-by: Giridhar Malavali <giridhar.malavali@qlogic.com>
Signed-off-by: Chad Dupuis <chad.dupuis@qlogic.com>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <JBottomley@Parallels.com>
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_attr.c
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_dbg.c
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_def.h
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_gbl.h
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_init.c
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_mbx.c
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_nx.c
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_nx.h
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_os.c