video: tegra: dc: synchronize pwm config and dc state
authorWen Yi <wyi@nvidia.com>
Tue, 22 Mar 2011 00:11:34 +0000 (17:11 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Thu, 1 Dec 2011 05:44:55 +0000 (21:44 -0800)
commit07eb571a77f8ed99ce88769a72cce77276da5e75
treef60ce2fcd1ef1e71b829259604836a3068604847
parentc25539096f74c1c7bc122b3abb4747e206d0922d
video: tegra: dc: synchronize pwm config and dc state

There is a race condition between fb_blank and pwm_update_status
that could cause kernel panic. The solution is to synchronize
the function tegra_dc_config_pwm with dc->lock.
Bug 803498

Original-Change-Id: I9323cb223aa8feb92f56d0025b2d97ab3b8d1752
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/23776
Reviewed-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Mayuresh Kulkarni <mkulkarni@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: R1d9fe79a9babedb8134c3e1df205a88fd38deea0
drivers/video/tegra/dc/dc.c