x86/alternatives: Fix build warning
authorMasami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Fri, 5 Feb 2010 17:16:47 +0000 (12:16 -0500)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Sun, 7 Feb 2010 17:08:24 +0000 (18:08 +0100)
commit076dc4a65a6d99a16979e2c7917e669fb8c91ee5
treecae9ee9075899ab97750eeaf017e22319adc4f38
parent5f485364365f00853e5249cb3ae31f876936b552
x86/alternatives: Fix build warning

Fixes these warnings:

 arch/x86/kernel/alternative.c: In function 'alternatives_text_reserved':
 arch/x86/kernel/alternative.c:402: warning: comparison of distinct pointer types lacks a cast
 arch/x86/kernel/alternative.c:402: warning: comparison of distinct pointer types lacks a cast
 arch/x86/kernel/alternative.c:405: warning: comparison of distinct pointer types lacks a cast
 arch/x86/kernel/alternative.c:405: warning: comparison of distinct pointer types lacks a cast

Caused by:

  2cfa197: ftrace/alternatives: Introducing *_text_reserved functions

Changes in v2:
  - Use local variables to compare, instead of type casts.

Reported-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Cc: systemtap <systemtap@sources.redhat.com>
Cc: DLE <dle-develop@lists.sourceforge.net>
LKML-Reference: <20100205171647.15750.37221.stgit@dhcp-100-2-132.bos.redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/alternative.c