dmaengine: consolidate assignment of DMA cookies
authorRussell King - ARM Linux <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Tue, 6 Mar 2012 22:34:46 +0000 (22:34 +0000)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tue, 3 Apr 2012 16:36:08 +0000 (09:36 -0700)
commit06b90e947bb4ad4b08bc925baa7b5d780a982cca
treee563537247ad6452303558208cb704c913ec1ec5
parenta9c8e4be12e9de9a1f1be15eab9e997c5c71b44f
dmaengine: consolidate assignment of DMA cookies

Everyone deals with assigning DMA cookies in the same way (it's part of
the API so they should be), so lets consolidate the common code into a
helper function to avoid this duplication.

Change-Id: I730882ff0f84f9ae42dd137a8926b7ae10868370
Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Tested-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Jassi Brar <jassisinghbrar@gmail.com>
[imx-sdma.c & mxs-dma.c]
Tested-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@linux.intel.com>
(cherry picked from mainline commit 884485e1f12dcd39390f042e772cdbefc9ebb750)

Signed-off-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Change-Id: Ifc4a395a5dbafad03f8b28e052ad0e7ea5d90163
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/93780
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
25 files changed:
drivers/dma/amba-pl08x.c
drivers/dma/at_hdmac.c
drivers/dma/coh901318.c
drivers/dma/dmaengine.h
drivers/dma/dw_dmac.c
drivers/dma/ep93xx_dma.c
drivers/dma/fsldma.c
drivers/dma/imx-dma.c
drivers/dma/imx-sdma.c
drivers/dma/intel_mid_dma.c
drivers/dma/ioat/dma.c
drivers/dma/ioat/dma_v2.c
drivers/dma/iop-adma.c
drivers/dma/ipu/ipu_idmac.c
drivers/dma/mpc512x_dma.c
drivers/dma/mv_xor.c
drivers/dma/mxs-dma.c
drivers/dma/pch_dma.c
drivers/dma/pl330.c
drivers/dma/ppc4xx/adma.c
drivers/dma/shdma.c
drivers/dma/sirf-dma.c
drivers/dma/ste_dma40.c
drivers/dma/timb_dma.c
drivers/dma/txx9dmac.c