genirq: No need to check IRQTF_DIED before stopping a thread handler
authorAlexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
Fri, 9 Mar 2012 13:59:40 +0000 (14:59 +0100)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Fri, 9 Mar 2012 16:19:08 +0000 (17:19 +0100)
commit05d74efa3c72a5c40b0edeb15856c0230126313b
treecac8c177adbf67f3b9234341da2516fff51a50ff
parent4bcdf1d0b652bc33d52f2322b77463e4dc58abf8
genirq: No need to check IRQTF_DIED before stopping a thread handler

Since 63706172f332fd3f6e7458ebfb35fa6de9c21dc5 kthread_stop() is not
afraid of dead kernel threads. So no need to check if a thread is
alive before stopping it. These checks still were racy.

Reported-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120309135939.GC2114@dhcp-26-207.brq.redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
kernel/irq/manage.c