[PATCH] swsusp: reduce code duplication
authorRafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Wed, 9 Nov 2005 05:34:39 +0000 (21:34 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Wed, 9 Nov 2005 15:55:52 +0000 (07:55 -0800)
commit054bd4c18853f3a3851bd97aa90e11022a69dc42
tree6d4aa1416b4837930ed517aa8c6e741ff45e5d9b
parenta31751e04ea738acc8042e5aa1a825901aa7b97f
[PATCH] swsusp: reduce code duplication

The changes made by this patch are necessary for the pagedir relocation
simplification in the next patch.  ¬†Additionally, these changes allow us to
drop check_pagedir() and make get_safe_page() be a one-line wrapper around
alloc_image_page() (get_safe_page() goes to snapshot.c, because
alloc_image_page() is static and it does not make sense to export it).

Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
kernel/power/power.h
kernel/power/snapshot.c
kernel/power/swsusp.c