Thermal: Introduce multiple cooling states support
authorZhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Tue, 26 Jun 2012 08:26:40 +0000 (16:26 +0800)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Thu, 1 Nov 2012 17:55:59 +0000 (10:55 -0700)
commit054786a476cbe11ffbb9a0b058d45683fb052c93
treec17194c827db23edab14cf00ead2492ab340d5cf
parent7bed86dd578af7bb9f0e9cf6f6dd31e6ad7a2318
Thermal: Introduce multiple cooling states support

This is because general active cooling devices, like fans,
may have multiple speeds, which can be mapped to different cooling states.

bug 1059470

Change-Id: Ibebf71a0faca1980269db48a40dc8bb7db0d2357
Signed-off-by: Joshua Primero <jprimero@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Reviewed-by: Valentin, Eduardo <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/159960
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
drivers/thermal/thermal_sys.c