drm/i915: Increase the RC6p threshold.
authorSt├ęphane Marchesin <marcheu@chromium.org>
Wed, 30 Jan 2013 03:41:59 +0000 (19:41 -0800)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Wed, 20 Mar 2013 20:05:01 +0000 (13:05 -0700)
commit0530082c3595511fa2bfc1434a5ad809e5ec90a3
tree8ff0366e6bfc136bd5e4f65bce642e22bb4599e5
parent51dfcbf53c4cc6b1a65a99f27cec3311531b982b
drm/i915: Increase the RC6p threshold.

commit 0920a48719f1ceefc909387a64f97563848c7854 upstream.

This increases GEN6_RC6p_THRESHOLD from 100000 to 150000. For some
reason this avoids the gen6_gt_check_fifodbg.isra warnings and
associated GPU lockups, which makes my ivy bridge machine stable.

Signed-off-by: St├ęphane Marchesin <marcheu@chromium.org>
Acked-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c