mempolicy: fix refcount leak in mpol_set_shared_policy()
authorKOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Mon, 8 Oct 2012 23:29:19 +0000 (16:29 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 12 Oct 2012 20:38:57 +0000 (05:38 +0900)
commit04ea8a8388992ad12bc1b32cc16f4220300ea167
tree5f043e7c716903e12b7d43a7a0caa4d7b9eb5b75
parent04a30bd9dccbeee2cc6b035e42a37e9be0fa8c6c
mempolicy: fix refcount leak in mpol_set_shared_policy()

commit 63f74ca21f1fad36d075e063f06dcc6d39fe86b2 upstream.

When shared_policy_replace() fails to allocate new->policy is not freed
correctly by mpol_set_shared_policy().  The problem is that shared
mempolicy code directly call kmem_cache_free() in multiple places where
it is easy to make a mistake.

This patch creates an sp_free wrapper function and uses it. The bug was
introduced pre-git age (IOW, before 2.6.12-rc2).

[mgorman@suse.de: Editted changelog]
Signed-off-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Josh Boyer <jwboyer@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
mm/mempolicy.c