nommu: yield CPU while disposing VM
authorSteven J. Magnani <steve@digidescorp.com>
Wed, 24 Nov 2010 20:56:54 +0000 (12:56 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 24 Nov 2010 21:50:38 +0000 (06:50 +0900)
commit04c3496152394d17e3bc2316f9731ee3e8a026bc
tree1c0a1275a3a3ef3f4aad36fd4cd5500980f5f0d7
parent3a3a1af37f0405d15c0b64a6ce7f4878084442e0
nommu: yield CPU while disposing VM

Depending on processor speed, page size, and the amount of memory a
process is allowed to amass, cleanup of a large VM may freeze the system
for many seconds.  This can result in a watchdog timeout.

Make sure other tasks receive some service when cleaning up large VMs.

Signed-off-by: Steven J. Magnani <steve@digidescorp.com>
Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@snapgear.com>
Reviewed-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/nommu.c