ecryptfs: Improve metadata read failure logging
authorTim Gardner <tim.gardner@canonical.com>
Thu, 12 Jan 2012 15:31:55 +0000 (16:31 +0100)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Fri, 10 Feb 2012 02:20:00 +0000 (18:20 -0800)
commit0460bba0e4b2042a2bd5984a8e96e5bda706c4cd
tree96e536e79cb1bcfa969322b4385d1aed482ea398
parent59f421c67d1dd3f5f065bff8f2f83088527f2752
ecryptfs: Improve metadata read failure logging

commit 30373dc0c87ffef68d5628e77d56ffb1fa22e1ee upstream.

Print inode on metadata read failure. The only real
way of dealing with metadata read failures is to delete
the underlying file system file. Having the inode
allows one to 'find . -inum INODE`.

[tyhicks@canonical.com: Removed some minor not-for-stable parts]
Signed-off-by: Tim Gardner <tim.gardner@canonical.com>
Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: Tyler Hicks <tyhicks@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

Signed-off-by: Varun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com>
Change-Id: I0460c59fe4a6490683b1cf6f993945b3f05e8aca
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/79649
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
fs/ecryptfs/crypto.c