mm: test PageSwapBacked in lumpy reclaim
authorHugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Tue, 10 Jan 2012 23:08:33 +0000 (15:08 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 11 Jan 2012 00:30:46 +0000 (16:30 -0800)
commit043bcbe5ec51e0478ef2b44acef17193e01d7f70
tree4b93556acfdd790ea3e85ed60240134bd06c0d1b
parentfaed836a2371a96901057f310e436a09eded94fd
mm: test PageSwapBacked in lumpy reclaim

Lumpy reclaim does well to stop at a PageAnon when there's no swap, but
better is to stop at any PageSwapBacked, which includes shmem/tmpfs too.

Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Reviewed-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/vmscan.c