regulator: regulator driver for Palmas series chips
authorGraeme Gregory <gg@slimlogic.co.uk>
Fri, 18 May 2012 15:53:57 +0000 (16:53 +0100)
committerVarun Colbert <vcolbert@nvidia.com>
Sat, 4 Aug 2012 02:49:15 +0000 (19:49 -0700)
commit041d2391b5188720401d259f3e00e52b7fa14f84
treed05cb568eb6bba8cee4026ee0b47eaa2dffd894a
parent89fc79ce57bda8931e4a72b2d744f7a56b0dc8de
regulator: regulator driver for Palmas series chips

Palmas has both Switched Mode (SMPS) and Linear (LDO) regulators in it.
This regulator driver allows software control of these regulators.

The regulators available on Palmas series chips vary depending on the muxing.
This is handled automatically in the driver by reading the mux info from OTP.

Signed-off-by: Graeme Gregory <gg@slimlogic.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
(cherry picked from commit e5ce4208f111e5b6ae22df334750324711c28320)

Change-Id: I87a8bbcebbc76da641a7cccdccb899c3548f1151
Signed-off-by: Mallikarjun Kasoju <mkasoju@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/120062
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
drivers/regulator/palmas-regulator.c [new file with mode: 0644]