ALSA: hda - Add missing static ADC tables for ALC269 quirks
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 3 Nov 2011 14:56:55 +0000 (15:56 +0100)
committerBo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Thu, 21 Jun 2012 17:39:48 +0000 (10:39 -0700)
commit01c0b33148a8ef45b9e34aecb2143a58033c68f7
treeb8d792715794c450601f66cc79fee0c4edafc7e8
parentf8e0e1cb999715c5cc06fd8a4e9c5af746111a4e
ALSA: hda - Add missing static ADC tables for ALC269 quirks

[There is no upstream commit for this patch since the corresponding
code was removed from 3.2 kernel.  This is a regression found only in
3.1 kernel, so please apply this only to 3.1.x series.]

Some ALC269 quirks define their own .cap_mixer field but without the
static adc_nids[].  This resulted in the mismatch of ADC because ALC269
may have the widget 0x07 for another audio-in, and the auto-parser picks
this up instead.

This patch fixes the problem by adding the static adc_nids[] and co
again to these entries.

Change-Id: Ibb253b0ceb24b88d44e1f4563f3e1d41a132f85e
Tested-by: Chris Vine <chris@cvine.freeserve.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/110186
Reviewed-by: Prashant Malani <pmalani@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Prashant Malani <pmalani@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
sound/pci/hda/alc269_quirks.c [new file with mode: 0644]